Details of any awards and achievement received by the students or the faculty

Department of Anaesthesiology

- 1. Dr. Ayushman Khanna achieve first prized in 8th Prof. S C.Gohain memorial thesis competition.
- 2. Dr. Rishov Kakoti achieve Cobe's best paper award in clinical Pharmacology in ISACON 2017 held at Kolkata on Nov.2017.
- 3. Dr. Rishov Kakoti achieve best paper award in ISACON –Assam 2018 held at Tezpur.

Department of Biochemistry

Annual Excellence award for the staff of Advanced Clinical Biochemistry Laboratory, Biochemistry Department, AMCH started from 17th September 2017

Department of Community Medicine:

- 1. **Dr. Rupali Baruah,** Professor and Head is appointed as a PhD guide under Srimanta Sankaradeva University of Health Sciences.
- Dr Gayotree Gogoi has secured distinction marks in her post-graduate final examination (MD) held in the month of May, 2018 under Srimanta Sankaradeva University of Health Sciences.
- 3. 3 undergraduate students, **Radhika Sharma**, **Shruti Kashyap** and **Wasfiya Majid** received Honours marks in the Final MBBS Professional (Part I) Examination held in the month of Nov, 2017.

4. Department of Dermatology:

➤ Dr. Shyamanta Barua, Associate Professor of Dermatology was nominated to represent India in the Board of Executives of South Asian Regional Association of Dermatologists (SARAD).

Department of ENT

- 1. Dr. Neelakshi Choudhury got 1st prize in competition Paper in NEBAOICON, 2017 titled "Symptomatic deviated nasal septum and sinusitis: A prospective study of their association."
- 2. NEBAOICON Quiz:
 - 1st Prize Dr. Manaswi Sharma Dr. Mukul Goswami & Dr. Rizwana Begum.
 - 2nd Prize Dr. Kalyan Kumar Nath & Dr. Monikuntal Sarma.
 - 3rd Prize. Dr. Neelakshi, Dr. Rohan Dey & Dr. Prashant Sesodia

Department of Medicine

- 1. A.K. Das, received FICP in APICON,2018 at Bangaluru
- 2. B.N. Mahanta awarded PhD by Srimanta Sankaradeva University of Health Sciences on 12.03.18 for the thesis work done under Prof B D Goswami, in the department of Gastroenterology, Gauhati Medical College on "Proportion of Oesophageal cancer in persons with previous Head and Neck cancer in a tertiary care center of Assam".
- **3. B.N. Mahanta Received the second best state award** in the country presented by the Association of Physicians of India, in last APICON held in Bangaluru and received the award as Hon. General Secretary, API Assam state chapter, along with other office bearers.

Department of Ophthalmology

- 1. Dr. A.K. Handique, 1st Prize in Video presentation on surgical skill in Ophthalmological disease at golden jubilee State Conference, OSACON November,2017 at Guwahati.
- 2. Dr. Monalisha Deori, PGT won the 2nd Prize in Physical poster category for her presentation Autologous serum in ocular surface burn at ACOIN, Digha 2018
- 3. Dr. Sunanda Nandi, Dr. Deepali Gogoi, Dr. Monalisa Deori-PGTs won the 3rd Prize in Quiz competition at ACOIN, Digha 2018
- 4. Dr. Sunanda Nandi, PGT received the award to conduct research work in Rapid fire round catergory for the topic Report on Bilateral orbital Pseudotumour at ACOIN, Digha 2018

Department of Orthopaedics

- a) Dr.Aritra Vidyananda, won the 3rd Prize in "8TH PROF.SC GOHAIN MEMORIAL BEST THESIS COMPETION" held on 19th March'2018.
- b) Dr.Harikrishna,a Post Graduate Student, bagged the **NEROSA GOLD MEDAL** for Best paper in "Basic Science Competition", held during NEOSCON 2018 at Imphal from 8th-10 February 2018.
- c) PG team comprised of Dr.Shyamsundar & Dr. Monoranjan Howborah bagged the **NEROSA GOLD MEDAL** in PG QUIZ COMPETITION among the PG Students of Medical Colleges of North East Region during MID TERM CME, held in Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh, on 7th September 2018.
- d) Dr. Ashraf, PG student was short listed to present a paper titled "Physical disability of musculoskeletal affection- An institution based retrospective analysis of 6 years data " in the Basic Science Competition at NEOSCON 2018

e) Dr. Aritra Bidyananda, PG student was short listed to present a paper titled "Organism and sensitivity in postoperative infected cases of internally fixed closed fractures- an epidemiological study" in **Basic Science Competition Paper** at NEOSCON 2018

Department of Paediatric Surgery

Dr. H. K. Dutta, Prof. & Head, Department of Paed. Surgery

- **a. Clinical Observership** at Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children from 21.11.17 to 05.12.17.
- b. Citation in International journals (Dr.H.K.Dutta): 210 .

Department of Pathology

➤ Dr Shreya Kar, PGT won first prize in 8th NE Haematology quiz at Guwahati on 18th August, 2018.

Department of Psychiatry:

Achievements of Dr. D. J. Bhuyan

- Received the certificate of excellence in Young Faculty Categories in TOP-25 LIST AWARDS-2018 by EET CRS Research wing for Excellence in Professional Education and Industry
- 2. Received the Young Faculty award in 3rd South Asian Education Awards-18 by EET CRS Research wing for Excellence in Professional Education and Industry
- 3. Was nominated from the IPS East Zone to represent the zone and deliver a lecture on How to write a relevant paper at National Mid Term CME 2018 at Orchha

Achievements of PGTs:

- Dr. Abhilekh Das 1st Prize in Late Dr. Indeswar Dutta memorial paper presentation, Oct 2017
- Dr. Malleeka Bora 2nd Prize in Late Dr. Indeswar Dutta memorial paper presentation, Oct 2017
- Dr. Swati Singh 2nd Prize in Extempore speech in Sun PG CME 2018 in Patna.
- Dr. Himanshu Gupta 2nd Prize in TYSA Zonal Competition, Sept 2018.
- Dr. Chinmoy Dutta 3rd prize in TYSA Zonal Competition, Sept 2018.
- Dr. Bikashita Deka 1st Prize in Late Dr. Indeswar Dutta memorial paper presentation, Sept 2018
- Dr. Pinky Poddar 2^{nd} Prize in Late Dr. Indeswar Dutta memorial paper presentation, Sept 2018